Testimonials

4th July 2017
Hi Vanetia
I had just opened the computer to send you a note when up popped your message. We had a great day on Tuesday and can't thank you enough for opening for us. Everything went perfectly. The food was excellent and all meals came out together. And your Jinson is a treasure. Courteous, obliging and made everything go like clockwork. Everyone is impressed by your place and I have no doubt will be spreading the word. So thank you again and if not before we will see you on July 4th next year.

Pat and Robin

Reviewed by (Ref: B4GCW9P) on Thursday, 22 June 2017 at 21:12
Review:  Great evening with 40 people well catered for and a breeze to deal with. Many thanks

Reviewed by Mrs Jenny on Thursday, 22 June 2017 at 02:10
Review:  Our group were very happy with our experience at your Restaurant. The service was excellent, a lovely friendly waitress, who attended to our requests in a very pleasant manner. We have dined at Lake house on several previous occasions. We all agreed this was our best experience.

19th June 2017
Hello Pam and staff
I know you were away yesterday when we had our family lunch (all 35 of us!) but I just wanted to touch base and let you know how we were overwhelmed with the amazing service your staff provided.  They couldnt have been more attentive and accommodating to us and I know it would have been hard as there was so many of us there.  It really made for a special day for us, and we couldnt be happier.  Will be recommending your lovely restaurant to others and hope to book another family event again in the summer.  Thank you again and please pass on our thanks to the wonderful staff who were on deck yesterday. Regards Milesha

Reviewed by Ross (Ref: BCR9HDJ) on Monday, 19 June 2017 at 05:43
Review:  Wonderful luncheon at The Lake House for our mother's 85th birthday, Great venue, great food, great service. We'll be back

Reviewed  (Ref: BZPHYN6) on Monday, 19 June 2017 at 09:43
Review:  We had a large family lunch at The Lake House of 30+ people. The atmosphere and food was perfect and we couldn't fault the amazing service we received from the staff. They couldn't be more attentive and helpful, and overall it just made for a wonderful day in a beautiful setting. Thank you so much. See you again soon.

Reviewed by (Ref: B96A49G) on Tuesday, 25 April 2017 at 07:40
Review:  Fantastic time spent here, so welcoming, and warm. Enjoyed our special occasion here with family and friends, would definitely use this venue again in the future.

Reviewed by (Ref: BXJX2GQ) on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 at 08:55
Review: Great food and service. The Canterbury steak was great

Reviewed by Ross and Pauline Perkins (Ref: BD3W4ZL) on Monday, 3 April 2017 at 03:35
Review:  Thank you for Rosss lovely day and the weather helped

Reviewed by (Ref: B7RDVWH) on Sunday, 2 April 2017 at 20:40
Review:  We had the use of one of your conference rooms, afternoon tea supplied and dinner. The staff were so helpful. We will definitely use your facilities again if the option arises.

Reviewed by Joshua (Ref: B6NDHLL) on Tuesday, 21 March 2017 at 00:43
Review: Great place to dine. Outdoor patio was such a nice place to eat our lunch. Food is delicious!!

Reviewed by (Ref: B9RWCJA) on Monday, 20 March 2017 at 01:22
Review:  It was very nice and we were made to feel welcome. We took a long time over lunch!!

Reviewed by Owen Payne (Ref: BGHDW77) on Sunday, 19 March 2017 at 05:04
Review:  Very impressed with all aspect of the Lake House. A total of 46 attended my 75th birthday and it was a day to remember. The comments from guests were such that I have no hestitaion in recommending you, and we will be back. My ratings above are not recorded lightly. Carry on the good work.


Share by: