Testimonials

Reviewed by (Ref: B4GCW9P) on Thursday, 22 June 2017 at 21:12
Review:  Great evening with 40 people well catered for and a breeze to deal with. Many thanks

Reviewed by Mrs Jenny on Thursday, 22 June 2017 at 02:10
Review:  Our group were very happy with our experience at your Restaurant. The service was excellent, a lovely friendly waitress, who attended to our requests in a very pleasant manner. We have dined at Lake house on several previous occasions. We all agreed this was our best experience.

19th June 2017
Hello Pam and staff
I know you were away yesterday when we had our family lunch (all 35 of us!) but I just wanted to touch base and let you know how we were overwhelmed with the amazing service your staff provided.  They couldnt have been more attentive and accommodating to us and I know it would have been hard as there was so many of us there.  It really made for a special day for us, and we couldnt be happier.  Will be recommending your lovely restaurant to others and hope to book another family event again in the summer.  Thank you again and please pass on our thanks to the wonderful staff who were on deck yesterday. Regards Milesha

Reviewed by Ross (Ref: BCR9HDJ) on Monday, 19 June 2017 at 05:43
Review:  Wonderful luncheon at The Lake House for our mother's 85th birthday, Great venue, great food, great service. We'll be back

Reviewed  (Ref: BZPHYN6) on Monday, 19 June 2017 at 09:43
Review:  We had a large family lunch at The Lake House of 30+ people. The atmosphere and food was perfect and we couldn't fault the amazing service we received from the staff. They couldn't be more attentive and helpful, and overall it just made for a wonderful day in a beautiful setting. Thank you so much. See you again soon.

Reviewed by (Ref: B96A49G) on Tuesday, 25 April 2017 at 07:40
Review:  Fantastic time spent here, so welcoming, and warm. Enjoyed our special occasion here with family and friends, would definitely use this venue again in the future.

Reviewed by (Ref: BXJX2GQ) on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 at 08:55
Review: Great food and service. The Canterbury steak was great

Reviewed by Ross and Pauline Perkins (Ref: BD3W4ZL) on Monday, 3 April 2017 at 03:35
Review:  Thank you for Rosss lovely day and the weather helped

Reviewed by (Ref: B7RDVWH) on Sunday, 2 April 2017 at 20:40
Review:  We had the use of one of your conference rooms, afternoon tea supplied and dinner. The staff were so helpful. We will definitely use your facilities again if the option arises.

Reviewed by Joshua (Ref: B6NDHLL) on Tuesday, 21 March 2017 at 00:43
Review: Great place to dine. Outdoor patio was such a nice place to eat our lunch. Food is delicious!!

Reviewed by (Ref: B9RWCJA) on Monday, 20 March 2017 at 01:22
Review:  It was very nice and we were made to feel welcome. We took a long time over lunch!!

Reviewed by Owen Payne (Ref: BGHDW77) on Sunday, 19 March 2017 at 05:04
Review:  Very impressed with all aspect of the Lake House. A total of 46 attended my 75th birthday and it was a day to remember. The comments from guests were such that I have no hestitaion in recommending you, and we will be back. My ratings above are not recorded lightly. Carry on the good work.


To Staff at the Lakehouse.
Leech & Partners would like to thank you most sincerely for helping to make the retirement function for Gary Leech (founder of Leech & Partners) a huge success.
The feedback from staff and other guests on the night was very positive.  The food was excellent and your ability to cater for different dietary requirements and still serve delicious hot food when we were running behind schedule (up to 45 minutes behind)  without fuss on the night was most appreciated.
Thank you for helping to make this function such a special occasion.
Regards
Wendy Mercer
Leech and Partners
Ashburton

5 star
We celebrated our post wedding day brunch at The Lakehouse this weekend..what a fantastic morning! The staff were so attentive, food and service both amazing! We had around 60 guests all ordering off the menu and there were no delays or issues. Nothing was a problem. Thank you to the lakehouse team for making it a fantastic morning

Tania Parekura reviewed The Lake House at Lake Hood —  5 star 
Fabulous setting. Friendly and attentive staff. We arrived as a big group of 12 and we all found the food excellent. We will all definitely return as we have friends who live by the lake. Well done Lake Hood team.
Our Trades Social Club held our Xmas function at The Lakehouse on Saturday night
It is with pleasure that I have been asked to submit the following feedback.
The staff were very friendly, fast and professional.
The meals were above our expectations and very fast to come out to such a large group (especially when you were packed out with other groups).
This was  a great venue and we would not hesitate to recommend it to other groups.
Please pass on our thanks to the staff for an enjoyable night.
Regards
Bruce McLintock & Lisa Norrie
Fairton Trades Social Club

On behalf of the Anzco Maintenance Social Club, I would like to thank Robert & his team for a great night. The spit roast was fantastic & plenty of it. Service was outstanding & it's a credit to them!
Thanks again.
Wayne Lloyd.
As part of a group of school administrators, we hold our annual function each September.  As it was our school’s turn to organise the meeting,  I chose to host our meeting at the Lakehouse Restaurant, Lake Hood, Ashburton.  We had a tremendous function and found the food to be of exceptional value and the staff obliging.  The venue suited the needs of our group very well and all the women who mostly were from the Christchurch region, really enjoyed the day.  A lot of them hadn’t visited the Lakehouse Restaurant previously.    
We would love to come back again in the future.

Regards
Margaret Rushton
Administrator
Ashburton Intermediate School 
On Friday 6th Nov. our party of 9 had lunch at The Lake House. It was just great. We all agreed that our meals, service and atmosphere could not be faulted. Our waitress was very pleasant and nothing was a bother. We shall all be recommending The Lake House to others. Thank you very much!! Kind regards June Davidson
To Lake House staff and management
Thank you for hosting our parents break up at the end of the rugby season.  It was great having the private deck area and the staff were very accommodating, catering to a large group of adults.  The food was amazing! 
We're looking forward to having another function with you in the future.
Many thanks

Celtic Summerfield Builders Under 8 Rugby Team parents

Great night, great food , Four of us dining all different meals all very pleased. So great to see the new management, and it just keeps getting better and better. We all envy the people living there with the Lake House on there doorstep or canal frontage.

Hi
Just wanted to thank you for the lovely time we had yesterday at your restaurant when we celebrated Mike's birthday.  Everyone was very happy with their meals - the room kept the atmosphere personalized and the tables were well laid out.  The food was really good - lots of good feedback from everyone including the well dined Christchurch contingency and everyone commented on how well Trish served us as a waitress - she kept me informed and everything flowed - kids meals arrived early which was great. So a big thank you from Mike and I and we will certainly place good feedback on Tripadvisor for you.

kind regards Jenny and Mike

5 star
Lovely food, very nicely presented. Excellent service with no long waits. Atmosphere warm in all senses of the word. Looking forward to returning and spreading the word. Thank you for a lovely night.
Moyra Whiting
To management and staff at The Lake House
Many thanks for your support on our recent visit to The Lake House for afternoon tea
Our delightful residents enjoyed this so much and it was wonderful we could share this with family, friends and volunteers.
We hope to come out when the weather is warmer and we can then spend more time out there.

Kind Regards
Chris Willis
Princess Court Rest Home

Hi Robert,

We had a very successful AGM on Monday night and very much enjoyed the food and the service, your staff were very helpful.
Cheers

Helen Hodge
Secretary
Ashburton Rowing Club

Share by: